No way to easily unlock everything?

Hi there, I am new to Skylord Reborn, but not new to BattleForge. I used to play this game endlessly about a decade ago, primarily for the purpose of playing PvP. However, back then, you had to grind PvE for a ridiculous amount of time to actually unlock and upgrade all the cards, and I did that. I eventually I had almost every card in the game fully upgraded. I enjoyed having all the options available to me, so I could come up with creative and unconventional PvP decks.

When I heard about Skylords Reborn, I was excited that I would be able to experience it all once again. However, I was surprised to find out that players are expected to grind everything all over again, starting from nothing, despite all the work we did grinding in the original game. Since this game is not an official release, and it's not trying to make a profit, I was surprised that there's no way to just unlock everything, for players who don't want to grind everything again. When I originally played BattleForge, I was in school, and I could play endlessly during the summers. Nowadays, I am married and have a full-time job, so the idea of grinding everything is a deal-breaker.

I do appreciate the idea of the free PvP decks, but that doesn't really work for me, because the enjoyment of this game came from theory-crafting and coming up with my own creative decks. Is there no solution for somebody like me?

6 hours ago, GeneralJosh said:

Afaik there is no such way, the game is and must be strictly non-profit. 

You can perhaps try out Test server, where all is avaible to play around. Otherwise, you just have to play the game. With the free PVP decks and some PvE playtime, you should already have huge options to choose from though 🙂

To add to that, please be aware you can mix and match with the free PvP decks, meaning you can select two decks that have the most cards you want, and then ''grind'' for the few you are missing in that set up.