Jump to content

Translation problems with "Ravenheart" and "Ensnaring Roots" in Russian

Recommended Posts

NAME: Translation problems with "Ravenheart" and "Ensnaring Roots" in Russian.

DESCRIPTION: Card "Ravenheart" has several problems in Russian. (While I was making this post I also noticed problem with card "Ensnaring Roots" and I have described it below).

The first is property of card the "Reassemble the Ravens". The "Reassemble the Ravens" translated as "Summon Raven's Ships" ("Призвать Вороновы корабли") and because of this, it takes up two lines in the description instead of one, and thus the following "Slow" property blocks the numerical value of the "Ravenheart" attack in Russian. I would suggest changing the name like "Призвать Воронов" ("Summon the Ravens"). Also I would suggest changing the description to "Используйте, чтобы призвать 2 корабля Воронов. Одновременно могут существовать не более 3 кораблей. Можно повторно использовать каждые 90 сек."

The second is property of card the "Fleet Support". The "Slow" property is incorrectly used in the description of the "Fleet Support" property in Russian. The rules for using parts of speech in Russian require the use of the word "Slow" in the form of a noun, and not an adjective in this description. Therefore, it is better to rephrase the description of the "Fleet Support" property to avoid changing the name of the "Slow"property. I would suggest changing the description to "Вороново Сердце будет терять свойство Медленный, пока находится в радиусе 25 м. от корабля Воронов."

The last is minor change of description others properties of "Ravenheart" to make it more readable in Russian.

New description of characteristic "Broadside":

"Каждые 2 сек. 6 малых пушек с борта корабля независимо друг от друга открывают огонь. Каждый выстрел наносит 90 ед. урона врагам в радиусе 8 м., но не более 120 ед. урона суммарно."

New description of characteristic "Harpoon":

"Активируйте, чтобы запустить мощный гарпун Воронова сердца во враждебного юнита, нанося 1750 ед. урона всем врагам в радиусе 15 м. вокруг цели. Кроме того, гарпун снабжен тяжёлыми сетями, которые свяжут всех поврежденных юнитов. Опутанные сетями юниты обездвиживаются, но могут использовать дальнобойные атаки и особые умения. Эффект длится 15 сек. По окончании действия эффекта цели на некоторое время получают иммунитет к Обездвиживанию. Можно повторно использовать каждые 60 сек." 

"Harpoon" desctiption let us know that the unit will receive immunity against Root but russian version says "Пригвождению" (I guess it's something like "to be nailed" in english). I decided to check other card to check how translated property "rooted" in other cards like "Ensnaring Roots" and I saw another translation bug. "Ensnaring Roots" gives us "immune against root", but in russian this card "gives" us "immune against paralyze". I would suggest to describe "root" in russian as "Обездвиживание" ("Immobilization"), that means unit can't move, but he can attack and etc. 


New description of "Ensnaring Roots":

"Приковывает к земле врагов в радиусе 15 м. на 15 сек. Скованные создания теряют возможность передвигаться, но могут проводить атаки с расстояния и применять умению. Действует только на наземные цели. По окончании действия эффекта у цели на некоторое время появится иммунитет к Обездвиживанию. Повторное применение карты возможно через 20 сек."




LEBOVIN and Loriens like this
Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. Terms of Use