Wish to contribute to the project by donating? Heads up to our Patreon -> https://www.patreon.com/skylordsreborn

Sign in to follow this  
Razor656

"Noob" Question

Hey guys the reason why i make this post is when bf was still around i was a big time pvp noob and i hope that some of the better pvp players can give me some insight. Lately i watched a lot of pvp replays from different sources and the all have almost the same cards which makes sens that you only use the best ones anyways Here is my question

Why dont u use buildings like thermite hill and voodoo shack i remember when i played pvp a bit i got rekt by them couse i had no idea how to counter it.

I wanna say thanks beforehand :deck:

As you said you got rekt by those cards because you didnt know how to counter them - that doesn't mean there are no counters - I'd suggest reading some guides on these issues:

You can also sign up for an apprentice ship here:

Razor656 likes this

Voodoo Shack is a t3 card for fire or fire-hybrid decks which needs 2 fire orbs. If you want do destroy buildings as a fire player (and remember noone builds something like a defensivefirtificated area) you simply use firedancers for that purpose. Also im not entirely sure if the voodoo shack can even target orbs/wells.

The termite hill is way better because its

a) only 1 fire + 1 random monument and

b) can target monuments and wells (remember its a cone shaped area) and will destroy or at least severely damage them within one activation.

I saw some bf pvp videos (for example FarRock does some good stuff, hes explaining a lot) where one player uses the termite hill. Never saw someone building a voodoo shack.

Razor656 likes this

Voodoo Shack & Termite Hill are both quite powerful, but unreliable choices.