Welcome to Skylords Reborn

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

• Announcements

• InsaneHawk

Join our Discord !   05/04/17

We're starting to do Giveaways on our Discord, so be sure to follow it and join it
      Here's the link to access our Discord : https://discordapp.com/invite/0y3WGMGXhd5q2lXA
Riviute

Fan Art: The sword of the Lost Warlord

33 posts in this topic

Hello Skylords :D

Finally its done, today id like to participate in the BFR Contest --> FanArt. I just thought: well i cant draw, i cant program, cant compose and i have no experience of making a video.

But i figured out that FanArt doesnt mean it has to be a picture, its just Art. So i decided to make THIS! (sadly i cant upload the pictures directly)

http://imgur.com/a/WgFVj

This sword weighs around 27 pounds, is made of steel and is 1,2 meter long. It is NOT sharp because of safety reasons.

To create this blade it took me around 20 hours if i dont include the drying time of the varnish.

On this pic you can see it without the varnish and that it is made of steel. Maybe you can see it, on the right there is my hand and i had problems holding it with only one hand cause its kinda heavy.

http://imgur.com/a/1U801

How i made it:

Sadly i have to admit that i never learned to use a forge. (which would fit even better). So i just took severel pieces of steel and welded them together, then i cuttet it into a raw shape. After that i grinded the whole blade, that was the most stressfull part of that. So i nearly cuttet, welded, grinded, bended around 18 hours until the form was finished.